Don Svanvik

Elected Chief Councillor

PORTFOLIOS

The Elected Chief Councillor is the ex officio member of all portfolios.

Elected Councillors

The entire Council has responsibility for the portfolio of Aboriginal Rights and Titles.

Matthew Ambers

Stan Hunt

Gloria Hunt

Ernest Alfred

Kelly Speck

Ivy Peers

Jessica Barudin

Joseph Isaac

Vickie Brotchie

Matthew Ambers

Contact

Matthew.Ambers@namgis.bc.ca

Portfolios

Community Justice, Aquatic Resources (Fisheries)

Stan Hunt

Contact

Stan.Hunt@namgis.bc.ca

Portfolios 

Public Works,Language and Culture,Aquatic Resources (Fisheries)

Gloria Hunt

Contact

gloria.hunt@namgis.bc.ca

Portfolios

Education, Recreation, Language and Culture

Ernest Alfred

Contact

Ernest.Alfred@namgis.bc.ca

Portfolios 

Public Works, Aquatic Resources (Fisheries), Housing

Kelly Speck

Contact

Kelly.Speck@namgis.bc.ca

Portfolios

Community Justice, Forestry/Parks/Protected Areas, Health & Social Services, Governance Committee

Ivy Peers

Contact

Ivy.Peers@namgis.bc.ca

Portfolios

Housing

Jessica Barudin

Contact

Jessica.barudin@namgis.bc.ca

Portfolios

Health and Social Services (Social Services Lead), Finance Committee

Joseph Isaac

Contact

Joseph.Isaac@namgis.bc.ca

Portfolios

Forestry/Parks/Protected Areas, Finance Committee Chair

Vickie Brotchie

Contact

Vickie.Brotichie@namgis.bc.ca

Portfolios

Governance Committee, Education, Recreation